top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGuillaume McMartin

Life without a plan

Each day I never know what to expect and it is beautiful this way. I wake up giving gratitude for being alive and all that is around me and give my trust to the Creator to bring me where I need to be.


Yesterday morning, after arriving late evening in Sault Ste Marie by bus, I started walking towards Garden River First Nation to go check out my friends' new shop.


My friend told me the shop was closed on Monday so I turned around to head downtown. When I made it to City Hall, I took a picture in front of the wall honoring those who passed away to drug addiction which is a big problem in the Soo.



I sent it to my friend who is helping those in need around the city and she told me they were holding a vigil in the evening. My other friends showed up to add new names on the wall.


I was ready to walk to the mall to warm up when my friends from Nish Corner showed up and offer me to hop on. They ask where I was heading and I mentioned a teepee and sacred fire I had just heard about.


Turns out that a friend I had met on Truth and Reconciliation Day had just thought about me the day before when a biker showed up at her house and she wondered where I was! Less than 24 hours later the Creator had guided me to her doorstep!



3 views0 comments
bottom of page